

Tuesday, 6 February 2024

Trafford Town Hall Talbot Road Stretford M32 0TH

Dear Councillor,

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Council of the Borough of Trafford on WEDNESDAY, 21 FEBRUARY 2024, at 7.00 P.M. in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, TRAFFORD TOWN HALL, TALBOT ROAD, STRETFORD, for the transaction of the business set out below:

Pages

1. Announcements

To receive any announcements from the Mayor, Leader of the Council, Members of the Executive, Chairs of Scrutiny Committees and the Head of Paid Service.

2. Budget 2024/25

- To consider and adopt the resolutions contained the joint reports of the Executive Member for Finance, Change and Governance and the Director of Finance and Systems, presented to the Executive on 21 February 2024 and set out (a) - (d) below.
- To set and approve the Council Tax Requirement for the District for the year beginning 1 April 2024, in accordance with the Local Government Finance Act 1992, as amended.
- To set and approve, in accordance with the Local Government Finance Act 1992 as amended, the amounts as the amounts of the Council Tax for the year 2024/2025 for each of the categories of dwellings included in the respective valuation bands A to H.

(a)	Executive's Revenue Budget Proposals 2024/25 and Medium Term Financial Strategy 2025/26 - 2026/27	1 - 108
(b)	Capital Strategy, Capital Programme and Prudential and Local Indicators 2024-2027	109 - 160
(c)	Treasury Management Strategy 2024/25 - 2026/27	161 - 192
(d)	Fees, Charges and Allowances 2024/25	193 - 200

Yours sincerely,

SARA TODD

STOOLD

Chief Executive

Informal Meeting of the Council

Note: At the conclusion of the meeting it is intended to hold an informal meeting of the Council to consider issuing invitations to Members of Council to be the Mayor and Deputy Mayor of the Borough for 2024/2025.

Membership of the Council

Councillors D.C. O'Sullivan (Mayor), A.M. Whyte (Deputy Mayor), D. Acton, S. Adshead, J.M. Axford, Babar, O.J. Baskerville, J. Bennett, J. Brophy, B. Brotherton, D. Butt, G. Carter, K.G. Carter, K. Chakraborty, G. Coggins, M. Cordingley, F. Cosby, Z.C. Deakin, R. Duncan, P. Eckersley, S. G. Ennis, N. Evans, W. Frass, S.J. Gilbert, J. Harding, B. Hartley, W. Hassan, S. J. Haughey, E.L. Hirst, J. Holden, F. Hornby, C. Hynes, D. Jarman, D. Jerrome, W. Jones, J. Leicester, S.E. Lepori, J. Lloyd, S. Maitland, M. Minnis, J.D. Newgrosh, T. O'Brien, E.R. Parker, E. Patel, R. Paul, K. Procter, S. Procter, T. Ross, J. Slater, H. K. Spencer, O. Sutton, M.J. Taylor, S. Taylor, S. Thomas, R. Thompson, L. Walsh, M.J. Welton, D. Western, M.P. Whetton, A.J. Williams, B.G. Winstanley, J.A. Wright and S. Zhi.

Further Information

For help, advice and information about this meeting please contact:

lan Cockill, Governance Officer

Tel: 0161 912 1387

Email: <u>ian.cockill@trafford.gov.uk</u>

This Summons was issued on **Tuesday**, **6 February 2024** by the Democratic Services Section, Trafford Council, Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford M32 0TH.